What does advanced sharing of SDL Language Cloud termbases mean?
Advanced sharing means that users can share termbases with users both within their SDL account as well as externally with any user:
For sharing within the account, users can login using the same SDL account. You can find out which account you are using (and the other people on the same account) by visiting your SDL account at https://oos.sdl.com/asp/products/ssl/account/accountdetails.asp. Any users logging in using the same SDL account will see each other's termbases and will be able to access them.
For sharing termbases externally (outside their SDL account) with any other user, users can use the sharing link facility that is available for any termbase that is created on the Termbases page in Language Cloud. You can click on the sharing button and then decide both the permission level and how long a termbase should be shared. Language Cloud will then create a sharing link which you can email out to all external parties that should use the same termbase.
Both sharing methods are limited by concurrent number of users. When you buy a business package for SDL Language Cloud terminology, you decide how many users should access termbases concurrently. This number then determines the number of concurrent users. As an example of concurrent accesses, a termbase open in your browser and a termbase accessed from Studio at the same time counts for two concurrent sessions.