When submitting, the tasks are
- Validated in the system for the required permissions
- Updated in the database to appear as moving to next step (this ensures that no other users can submit the tasks and cause conflict errors).
- Messages are placed on the queue to move the tasks to the next step.
High CPU usage is affecting the TMS website from adding these messages to the queue leaving the tasks in the moving to status.