GroupShare: After changing phase / assign user to a project the email address is removed from the user info
000010348|8/14/2019 11:21 AM
SDL Trados GroupShare 2017 SR1
When using Windows authentication (Active Directory) on a GroupShare server, email addresses are removed from the user in GroupShare when assigning a file to the user or changing phases (see the Users tab of the GroupShare web UI).
Adding the email address during user creation, or changing it afterwards has no affect; the email address still disappears.
Windows Authentication method is constantly communicating with your Active Directory setup. As soon as you create a login with Windows authentication, the user info is pulled from Active Directory.
Your local IT team should correct the information in the user's Active Directory user account. It will then be automatically updated in GroupShare.